Ronald Berkowsky, PhD

Assistant Professor – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1171
Ronald.berkowsky@csuci.edu
Ronald Berkowsky's Profile
Areas of expertise include Gerontology/Aging and technology use in healthcare. His research focuses on the impact of technology on health and well-being, particularly among older adults.

Juan Betancourt, MPH

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1123
juan.betancourt@csuci.edu

Jennifer Burris, PhD, RD

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1123
Jennifer.burris@csuci.edu
Dr. Burris is a Registered Dietician with extensive experience working in areas of acute care, sports nutrition and pediatric care. Her research interest focuses on the integrated role of nutrition and physical activity to promote patient wellness.

Thomas A. Clobes, PhD

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1151
thomas.clobes@csuci.edu
Thomas A. Clobes's Profile
Dr. Clobes is a Clinical Specialist for a major medical device company, bringing relevant industry experience to the classroom. His research interests range from diabetes patient compliance to health policy and clinical use of medical cannabis.

Blair Craddock, MPH

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1123
blair.craddock@csuci.edu
Areas of expertise include community health, particularly long-term services and support, aging population, health outcomes and social determinants of health.

Sonsoles de Lacalle, MD, PhD

Chair of Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1122
Sonsoles.delacalle@csuci.edu

Lydia Dixon, PhD

Assistant Professor – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1167
Lydia.dixon@csuci.edu
Dr. Dixon is trained as a cultural and medical anthropologist, and specializes in ethnographic and qualitative research, particularly with a focus on reproductive and community health in Mexico and Southern California.

Melissa Gutierrez-Jimenez, MA

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1151
Melissa.gutierrez@csuci.edu
Areas of expertise includes the study of Kinesiology, physical education, health education, and preventive care through wellness, nutrition, and physical activity.

Edward Irobi, PhD, MPH

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1123
Edward.irobi@csuci.edu
Areas of expertise include quantitative research in public health and epidemiology, with particular focus on chronic disease epidemiology, occupational health and population health.

Kristen Linton, MSW, PhD

Assistant Professor – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1120
Kristen.linton@csuci.edu
Kristen Linton's Profile
Dr. Linton has extensive experience working as a medical social worker. Her research focuses on the effects of community-based interventions for ethnically-diverse populations (particularly among brain injury survivors and their caregivers) as well as intimacy and sexual health among people with disabilities.

Ashley Parks, DrPH, MPH

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1123
ashley.parks@csuci.edu
Ashley Parks's profile
Areas of expertise include healthcare quality, performance improvement, finance, information technology, health service, research, and project management.

William E. Wagner, III, MA, MPH, PhD

Professor – Health Science
Professor – Sociology
Office: Solano Hall 1166
billy.wagner@csuci.edu
William E. Wagner, III's Profile
Areas of expertise include public health, biostatistics, epidemiology, informatics, research methodology, social network analysis, Asian-Pacific studies, and LGBTQ Studies.

Ashley Winans, DHSc, MSHI, MA

Lecturer – Health Science
Office: Solano Hall 1123
ashley.winans694@csuci.edu
Ashley Winans
Areas of expertise include health data analysis, health informatics, health information technology, population health, with particular focus on the use of health technologies in rural areas.

Back to Top ↑
©